20-Something Environmentalist

Screen Shot 2014-06-01 at 11.51.00 PM

Lindsay McNamara, the mastermind behind 20-something Environmentalist shares her insightful views on subjects such as animal conservation, organic farming, environmental justice, greenhouse gases and sustainability, among many.

As told by the 20-something Environmentalist herself:

“I’ve been interested in the environment all my life. I began checking out books on animals at my school library as early as 2nd grade, catching bugs in 5th grade and bird watching in 8th grade. By high school, I was testing water quality of a local river in my AP Environmental Science class. It was only fitting for me to study the environment in college.

I graduated from the University of Delaware in May 2012 with a Bachelor of Arts in Environmental Studies with a concentration in Environment, Society and Sustainability. I have experience working in various sectors of the environmental field: state and county government, academia, and non-profit.

I enjoy hiking, running, biking, looking for shells and sea glass along the ocean, and keeping up with environmental news. I’m a Jersey Girl born and raised, and now a proud “local” living at the beach in NJ. All views on my blog are my own.”

To check out this blog, click here: 20-something Environmentalist

-AO

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About jensera

Jennifer Harrington is a Toronto-based illustrator, writer and graphic designer. She illustrated the best-selling children’s book series 'A Moose in a Maple Tree,' which includes the titles 'A Moose in a Maple Tree,' 'The Night Before a Canadian Christmas' and 'Canadian Jingle Bells.' She is also the owner of JSH Graphics, a boutique graphic design agency that specializes in print and web advertising. With her latest project, Eco Books 4 Kids, Jennifer has partnered with illustrator Michael Arnott to create a series of ecologically-themed ebooks for children. Her next book, 'Spirit Bear,' is due for release in the Summer of 2013. Jennifer offers two different school presentations for her 'Moose in a Maple Tree' collection, an illustration demonstration and a Christmas concert series, which can be booked at www.amooseinamapletree.com. She will be taking bookings for school readings of 'Spirit Bear' beginning in October 2013.

Leave a comment